You can use the Messages option to contact your students outside of your sessions. You can view your messages from the top of the right sidebar.
Students can also contact you directly via the messages. Once a student sends you a message, you will receive an email notification if you haven’t read it within 30 minutes. Students will also receive an email if you send them a message.
NOTE: Your session ‘chat’ messages and your homepage ‘messages’ are one in the same- any chat messages you send to your student during a session will then be accessible after the session in the messages indicated above. Remember that any uploaded documents, however, are deleted after 7 days.